TEXAS WINE FOUNDATION, INC. (A Texas Nonprofit Corporation)

2.4 Number and Qualification. The Board of Directors shall consist of five members, one from each of the five regions recognized by the Association. Each such Director must be an individual resident of the State of Texas actively engaged in owning, managing or working in a winery or vineyard located in the regions presented by the Director through the Director's term of office.

The Board of Directors shall also consist of the Immediate Past President and President Elect of the Association as well as the Secretary-Treasurer. The Past President of the Association shall serve as President and Presiding Officer of the Board. The President Elect shall serve as Vice-President and shall ace in the Presiding Officer's stead in the event he/she is unable to act. The Secretary-Treasurer shall be appointed by the Board of Directors and shall be chosen from among the members of the Association Board or Association staff.

The President and Vice-President shall serve *ex officio*. These officers, and the Secretary Treasurer shall have voice but not vote in the Corporation's affairs save that the Presiding Officer may vote in the event of a tie vote among the Directors.

2.5 Election and Term. Directors shall be elected by the majority vote of the Association Board, on the nomination of the Association President, such vote to take place during the Association Board meeting conducted in conjunction with the annual meeting of Association members. Each Director, save for those serving *ex officio*, shall serve for a term of two (2) years. Director terms shall be staggered so that the term of Director from the even-numbered Association regions expire in even-numbered years and the terms of Directors from odd numbered Association regions shall expire in odd-numbered years. The terms of the initial Directors whose term expires during even-numbered years shall expire after one (1) year. Thereafter, all terms shall extend for two years from the date of appointment. Each Director shall hold office for the term for which he is elected, and until his successor shall be elected and qualified or until his death, resignation or removal, if earlier.

TEXAS WINE FOUNDATION, INC. (A Texas Nonprofit Corporation)

2020 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

PRESIDENT

Paul M. Bonarrigo Messina Hof Winery paul.bonarrigo@messinahof.com

Vice President

Roxanne Myers Lost Oak Winery roxanne@lostoakwinery.com

Secretary/Treasurer

Julie Kuhlken Pederanales Cellars jkuhlken@pedernalescellars.com

Region 1:

Monty Dixon Bar Z Wines barzwines@gmail.com

Region 2:

Meredith Eaton Firelight Vineyards mereditheaton99@gmail.com

Region 3:

Rikki Leigh Willoughby Red House Winery redhousewinery@gmail.com

Region 4 :

Pat Prendergast Mesa Vineyards pat@sgwines.com

Region 5:

Jason Englert Grape Creek Vineyards jason@grapecreek.com