TWGGA 2024 Industry Excellence Awards Nominations

The Texas Wine & Grape Growers Association is proud to honor outstanding contributions to the Texas wine industry through its Industry Excellence Awards. 2024 award recipients will be honored at the TWGGA 2024 Annual Conference & Trade Show, February 22–24 in Denton, Texas.

Nominations and self-applications are accepted. The Industry Excellence Awards are a great opportunity to showcase a colleague who is making a difference in the Texas wine and grape growing industry.

All nominators and self-applicants must complete the nomination form by January 15, 2024.


TWGGA presents awards in the categories noted below:

T. V. Munson Award

Named after Thomas Volney Munson of Denison, this award recognizes exemplary contributions to Texas grape growing.

Louis F. Qualia Award

Honoring the founder of Val Verde Winery in Del Rio, this award recognizes a pioneering spirit in a Texas winemaker or grape grower.

John E. Crosby, Jr. Award

This award recognizes lifetime achievement in the Texas wine and grape industry.

Wine Press Award

Given to the wine, food, travel and agriculture writers for outstanding coverage of the Texas wine industry. This category includes social media, blogs, and state commissions who promote the industry.

Frank Madla Award

For diligent and altruistic commitment to furthering the Texas wine and grape industry through the legislature and government agencies.

Bunny Becker Women in Wine Award

This award recognizes a woman in the wine industry who is dedicated to quality in all that she does, shows tenacity when facing even the most daunting of challenges, and models grace and courtesy while making her contribution to the Texas wine and grape industry.