TWGGA Industry Excellence Awards

The Texas Wine & Grape Growers Association is proud to honor outstanding contributions to the Texas wine industry through the TWGGA Industry Excellence Awards. Award recipients are honored each year at the TWGGA Annual Conference & Trade Show.

Awards are given in the following categories:

T. V. Munson Award

Named after Thomas Volney Munson of Denison, this award recognizes exemplary contributions to Texas grape growing.

Louis F. Qualia Award

Honoring the founder of Val Verde Winery in Del Rio, this award recognizes a pioneering spirit in a Texas winemaker or grape grower.

John E. Crosby, Jr. Award

This award recognizes lifetime achievement in the Texas wine and grape industry.

Wine Press Award

Given to the wine, food, travel and agriculture writers for outstanding coverage of the Texas wine industry. This category includes social media, blogs, and state commissions who promote the industry.

Frank Madla Award

For diligent and altruistic commitment to furthering the Texas wine and grape industry through the legislature and government agencies.

Bunny Becker Women in Wine Award

This award recognizes a woman in the wine industry who is dedicated to quality in all that she does, shows tenacity when facing even the most daunting of challenges, and models grace and courtesy while making her contribution to the Texas wine and grape industry. 

Meet the 2024 Awards Recipients