Board of Directors 2022-2023

The TWGGA Board of Directors is the governing body of the association, setting strategic policy, providing general oversight, and actively pursuing association goals.

The TWGGA Regional Nominating Committee is currently seeking nominations for qualified, dedicated members who represent the Texas wine and grape industry to be considered for the association’s 2023 Board of Directors ballot.

Nominations are closed.

Board Meetings

The Board of Directors meets three times each year.

February 21, 2023—Board of Directors Meeting

9:00 a.m.–1:30 p.m.
Embassy Suites San Marcos
1001 E McCarty Ln
San Marcos, Texas 78666
In-Person Only

More 2023 dates to come.

The meetings are open to the public. Guidelines for visitors can be found here. To suggest agenda items for the board’s consideration and/or to make remarks to the board, please contact

Please provide feedback regarding Association operations and policy to your regional directors by contacting

Agenda—November 2, 2022
Agenda—February 16, 2022
Minutes—November 8, 2021
Visitor Guidelines
Contact a Board Member

Executive Committee


Glena Yates 
Spicewood Vineyards

Past President

Roxanne Myers
Lost Oak Winery

President Elect

Monty Dixon
Bar Z Winery


Karen Bonarrigo
Messina Hof Estate Winery 


Julie Herbort 
Grape Creek Vineyards/Heath Sparkling Wines 

Directors at Large

Bob Landon
Landon Winery

Kimberly Hutchins
Lucky Wines

Joe Riddle 
Uma Movado Vineyards 

Regional Directors

Region 1

High Plains

Jim Irwin 
The Triple D Winery 

Ty Wilmeth
Cerro Santo Vineyards 

Region 2

North Texas

John Matthews
Cassaro Wines

Meredith Eaton
Firelight Vineyards

Region 3

Gulf Coast

Diane Lyn Zimmerman
Teysha Vineyards 

Ricardo Rubiano
Rubiano Vineyards 

Region 4

West Texas

Kalyn Hodges
Los Nopales Wines

Dustin Walker
Cathedral Mountain Vineyards

Region 5

Hill Country

Jason Englert
Grape Creek Vineyards/Heath Sparkling Wines 

Barbara Lecouna
Siboney Cellars